Home > Uncategorized > Why Do People Have sex?

Why Do People Have sex?

From a list of 237 reasons why people have sex, according to a poll conducted by University of Texas psychologists Cindy Meston and David Buss, appeared in the January 2008 issue of Harper’s Magazine.

 

I was bored.

I was married, and you’re supposed to.

It became a habit.

It was the only way my partner would spend time with me.

I wanted to stop my partner’s nagging.

I wanted to have more sex than my friends.

Someone dared me.

I wanted to see what all the fuss was about.

I wanted to defy my parents.

I was slumming.

I needed another notch on my belt.

It was an initiation rite.

The person was famous.

The person was a good dancer.

The person had beautiful eyes.

The person had a great sense of humor.

The person bought me an expensive dinner.

I wanted a job.

Someone offered me money.

I’m addicted to sex.

My hormones were out of control.

I was tired of being a virgin.

I wanted to feel closer to God.

I was trying to reaffirm my sexual orientation.

It’s considered a taboo.

I wanted to get rid of aggression.

I was physically forced.

I was verbally coerced.

I was seduced.

I wanted to humiliate the person.

I wanted to give someone a sexually transmitted disease.

I was feeling lonely.

I wanted the person to love me.

I thought it would help me trap a new partner.

I was ovulating.

I wanted to get rid of the headache.

I thought it would help me fall asleep.

I wanted to keep warm.

I wanted to burn calories.

I wanted to relieve menstrual cramps.

It’s my genetic imperative.

I was curious about my sexual abilities.

The person smelled nice.

I realized I was in love.

I wanted to change the topic of conversation.

 

Which one works for you? What are your excuses?  

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. sol
    February 1, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    Arefe,
    You must have run out of interesting news to have quoted titillating factoids from a Texan!!!

  2. Admasu
    February 2, 2009 at 8:55 am

    it is funny one important excuses fro Abeshas to have sex i mean for bearing children was mised out there.

  3. February 3, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    Didn’t anyone say they did it because it’s fun?

  4. Endale
    February 4, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    I make sex becuse i am hooked to it.

  5. Daniel
    March 29, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    I make sex becuse sex is sweeter than candy ,honey& shuger so i need

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

