Home > Rendez-vous > Donald Levine To Give Public Lecture

Donald Levine To Give Public Lecture

 Prof. Donald Levine’s article on the Fortune some months back, ‘In the conclusion, the Last words’, seemed final and long goodbye.But that isn’t the case.Take a look at this notice and you would see how any impression of that sort was wrong.

The esteemed sociologist and Ethiopianist, will give a public lecture on March 20th 2007, “The Ethiopian Dilemma:Deep structures, Wrenching Processes” at Addis Ababa University,Ras Mekonen Hall of Institue of Ethiopian studies, at 4:30 PM.

An event not to be missed.

Categories: Rendez-vous
  1. March 14, 2007 at 4:07 am

    Oh man, I wish I was there to attend. Should be good.

    By the way, I am back to having to use proxies to read you. WordPress is still blocked here in China. Annoying! Blogger is back on so that is good.

  2. Veritas
    March 14, 2007 at 7:20 am

    Yemi:

    I’m in the same boat with you: I wish I were there to attend Prof. Levine’s talk too!

    My hope is that the script of his talk will be made available online somewhere, perhaps here.

    Arefaynie, please try to find a way to get his talk here online.

    Thanks,

    Veritas

  3. Arefe
    March 16, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    Thanks guys.I will do my best to get his lecture or the summary online.

  4. Veritas
    March 21, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    Hello There:

    I’ve been wondering if someone (Arefe (?)) will share with us, those who’ve not attended Prof. Levine’s talk, how it went and also the possibility of reading its transcript if it’s available somehow.

    Cheers,

    Veritas

  5. Arefe
    March 23, 2007 at 9:23 am

    Hi, Vertias
    My apologies for the delay. But don’t worry I’ve recorded Donald Levine’s lecture in a tape.
    It is only because I am just a little busy to transcribe it.
    Check it out at the end of the weekend.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

