Home > City Journal > keremt be Addis Ababa

keremt be Addis Ababa

keremet be Addis Ababa

keremet be Addis Ababa

(pic by Rediet Abiy )

Categories: City Journal
  1. August 7, 2008 at 1:54 am

    I am glad Teddy lawyer goes to jail, he is the supporter of the criminal government and he should experience the misery all Ethiopians.
    I like the Kermet in Addis picture (being single and looking at two beautiful girls makes me home sick). I left Ethiopia twenty years ago, I visited Ethiopia 3 times but never in Keremet. Also, living here in Midwest the keremet is terrible

  2. nahu
    August 7, 2008 at 5:16 am

    I would have made the title ‘ye addis Abebea konjowoch”

  3. August 7, 2008 at 8:57 am

    It`s a nice pic. But could you say me what do you mean with keremt
    Thanks, and excuse my ignorance.

  4. Arefe
    August 7, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Hi, Ankami,
    Keremet is a rainy season, the time of the year from June to August.
    Sometimes, it could get bad with the mud and the rainwater.

  5. Seife
    August 7, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    More pictures Arefe if possible.

  6. August 8, 2008 at 9:40 am

    Thank you Arefe.
    Is it Keremt when i`ll arrive in Addis, the next 22 August? I`d stay in Ethiopia in july 2005, the first time, and april.may 2007, the second one. In both times we can enjoy sunny and rainy moments everyday. In this sense, Addis Ababa and Galicia (where we live) was similar.

  7. Juru
    August 9, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Am i missing something? I don’t see the real Keremet characters in this pic. Thanks, though.

  8. May 22, 2009 at 8:40 am

    Спасибо огромное +100

  9. Mary Aloe
    September 7, 2009 at 1:03 am

    Hello,
    New here. Thanks

    Mary Aloe
    Proud Mary Entertainment

  10. April 23, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    its beautful man i misss being homeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  11. rach
    January 25, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    when u mention keremet what comes to my mind is all students taking break and enjoying their time with their friends and it just takes me back to my childhood watching my brothers and sisters having a laxy daisy days in keremet season, makes me think about old ethiopian songs playing in the back ground, muddy and rain drops on corrugated iron roof. anich lij anich lij ohoh anich lij adera …

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

